RSS Feed

here we go again

I have to admit, the very long break has been quite nice, but now it is time to get back to business. I believe we have all settled into some kind of a normal life with the new baby and with the holidays behind us, we are ready to work. I am also included in this “we” that I speak of.  I also start back to my online classes with Liberty University and I am taking a new approach to my classes and hope it works well.  I have made out schedules for all my different assignments and will keep them compiled into one notebook, so I never get behind or wonder whats next.

Today was combined with fun and cleaning the house in preparation for tomorrow.  Unfortunately, we have a little sickling around here today too.  I am hoping that she is coming into the clear after a long day of resting and lots of fluids.

In all, I am ready and nervous about dueling schooling, but I am altogether optimistic.  Here is to a new year of education, I just hope the kids are on board. 😉

Oh, and by the way, I finally got that filing system under way! Yay! I still have some tweaking, but in all, I am happy with it.  My husband and I also got to work on our CD collection.  We have decided to keep everything digital, sad I know, but so much cleaner. We are almost done sorting them all out, now I am just making sure everything is on the computer, then we are off to Mckays, hopefully for a big payday of like twenty dollars. LOL. You know I’m right.

Anyway, I am off to eat some Bluebell Peppermint ice cream, do some studying, work on the new budget with Will (by the way we are starting the Dave Ramsey Financial Peace thing, will keep you updated), and maybe play some Words with Friends. Goodnight all and here’s to a great week!

About newhomeschoolmom

a mother, wife, friend, daughter, student and now teacher.

Leave a Reply

