RSS Feed

a little side note

While it does look like my previous post that I quickly sorted through all of those things and ta-dah, I’m done. Well, no that is not the case. That was a project done throughout the course of the day while nursing and caring for a newborn as well as dealing and tending to other children.

In the meantime I did get a couple of other little projects done around the house I have been wanting to accomplish. First being the toys and such under Dylan’s bed.  I found some great storage bins to help with that. The other project being the girls hair “stuff” and jewelry re-organized.

Dylan has acquired many toy weapons over the years and I must say it has been quite difficult to find storage that I liked for them. Then I came across these adorable bins at Target.

I decided to grab two and I may go back for more.

Here is the before under his bed.

 

And of course I made him do the work. 🙂

And here ya go, all finished.

 

Next was onto the girls hair drawer.  This drawer has given me much grief over the past year.  When we first moved in I had set it up all nice and organized and over the next few months, it just got worse and worse.

I shudder at the sight of it!

Next I made piles of everything.

And sorted through it, to get this!

Now, while sorting through the thousands of hair bows, pony tail holders, and headbands, I realized there was a lot of stuff we don’t even use. Why was I letting it take up valuable space?

This is the pile of things we found 1. Don’t use. (baby head bands, she is now two) 2. Things that don’t work in their hair (don’t stay, too small, not enough stretch) So, we decided to sort those things out and just keep what we need.

After all of that we ended with a beautiful result.

Hair heaven! Isn’t it just bliss? I have to admit I love being able to sort things into compartments, maybe that OCD I spoke of?

I also went through their little bit of jewelry and sorted it in the next drawer. I also plan, one day, to put shelf paper in the bathrooms and kitchen. Just for added color a pizzazz.

Along with Cecilia’s precious make-up. 🙂 And the headbands fit nicely in here. These projects took me about 10 minutes each. So, just goes to show you, put about 20 minutes a day toward something and you can have a great end result.

Now off to make dinner!

 

About newhomeschoolmom

a mother, wife, friend, daughter, student and now teacher.

Leave a Reply

