RSS Feed

a birthday

I can hardly believe I am typing this, but my little boy is seven today.  It hardly seems right! He has always been somewhat grown up for his age, but even as I talked to him today he just seems to have this certain heir about him.  I can’t say that I have ever been more proud of someone that I am of him.  He is just a brilliant little boy that knows exactly how to make you laugh, even when you shouldn’t be laughing.

He is definitely the epitome of a big brother and he is so proud of his little brother. Just about brings tears to your eyes watching the two of them. 

Here is hoping that seven is a great year for my big boy.

The birthday boy.

About newhomeschoolmom

a mother, wife, friend, daughter, student and now teacher.

One response »

  1. Happy Birthday Dylan – memaw can’t wait to see you and hug you AND give you your birthday present!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

