RSS Feed

Oh the woes of cake baking

Once again, it has been awhile since I have written anything. There has been a lot going on, to say the least. Dylan is coming up on the last stretch of school, before he comes home. He recently had a vision screening, which he failed, so he has his first real vision exam next week, on Cecilia’s birthday. That brings us on to our next bit of “stuff” going on. I have been haphazardly planning a double birthday, but more themed toward Cecilia. Will and I will be giving Dylan a new bicycle, since we didn’t know what he wanted for his birthday, back in January. Anyway, she decided on an Alice in Wonderland tea party, which requires an interesting cake. Right? Well, “required” or not, I am attempting it, with much, wonderful help from my bestie, Miss Alyssa Whitehead. We are going for a topsy turvy, three layered cake, sparing no details. Regardless of the turnout, it will be a blast! I suppose this wouldn’t be a full post if I didn’t mention the littlest one, Ella. Ultimately, she has been busy mothering…everyone. She is getting quite good at imitating me, which in some ways is very helpful and other ways, not so much. All in all, we are busy and I am sure I left lots out, but will update again soon.

About newhomeschoolmom

a mother, wife, friend, daughter, student and now teacher.

Leave a Reply

