RSS Feed

so many years ago

My wonderful husband and I met over ten years ago! How crazy does that sound? Of course our kids already think we are old at only 25 and 26. Yes, you guessed it I’m the 26, which my kids also find humorous. “Mommy’s older than Daddy” followed by fits of laughter. Ultimately we are celebrating our 7th wedding anniversary on August 14 and I am just content. In the most positive of ways. Kind of that feeling of looking around and thinking and feeling like, this is just right even downright cozy. As cozy as a soul can be I suppose. Regardless my soul is happy and just pleased.

this picture is from a couple of years ago on vacation

 

About newhomeschoolmom

a mother, wife, friend, daughter, student and now teacher.

Leave a Reply

